Some Family Nurture Group Videos

Here are a few videos of snippets of our family nurture group a couple weeks ago.  Sorry it took so long to get it up here.

I do want to say that I really am that cheesy.  🙂 And we really do seem a bit fake at this point, not natural.  I’m trying not to judge, just go with the flow 🙂  Hopefully you will not be too distracted by the out-of-camera shot family members, especially the baby 🙂

Okay, so we start with the Rules.  This is Tony leading us in the rules 🙂

Then I led the Skills of Attachment.

Here are a few of the activities we did.  Sometimes, how superficial things are surprises me.  For example, I’m sure you can tell that my boys made up their hurts.  Other times I’m surprised how much *does* come out as the feeling cards and my daughter’s hurt shows.  This was not the case at first, but it starting to show some.

Feeling Cards

Breathing exercises are different each time but fun:

Bandaids are done every time:

I hope that this glimpse into our livingroom was at all helpful.

Leave a Reply

