Monday, April First

BLAH.  That is how I feel today.  I don’t know what is wrong!

So I woke up about 4:45 with the help of Heidi. I should insert a cute puppy picture here.  It is amazing how fast puppies change!

1364861424-picsayShe actually went back to sleep; but, of course, I needed to potty so couldn’t.  And hubby was in the bathroom getting ready for work; so I had to wait.

I took Heidi outside, read a few things online, then got the kids up to make the 6:30 WOD at the box. I did the warm-up.  It was a basic warm up, no biggie, until the end.  1000m row.  I seriously didn’t think I was going to make it.  Maybe that should have been my first clue something was up.  So we tried our first lifting today.  It went well.  I did the best of the three of us 🙂  I wish I had paid better attention to the weights though.  Maybe I can ask N tomorrow what we did.  The first ones were with no weight.  The second was with weights on the ends.  The third set had tiny weights added too.  I could have done more (more weight and more in number).  But it was probably a good thing we didn’t!  Then we did LifeFit, supposedly doing 4 rounds, 5 if you’re feeling it.  Ha!  Run with a Medicine Ball 100m.  10 pull-ups (we did rows). Med Ball Run 100m. 5 Burpees.  I did two rounds then did the runs without the med ball for the 3rd round.  Then stopped.  I was done.

Anyway, at about 9:30 I went to lie down for an hour.

I took the boys to swim lessons.  They did great!  Swimmer’s backstroke is NICE!  T-lo did a couple cool things also.

When we got home, I made lunch then set them up so I could take a nap.  I woke up, took Tumbler to CrossFit Kids.  When I got home, I got supper started; but all I really wanted to do was go to sleep.  Seriously go to sleep.  So I’m writing this and trying to stay up til 8pm then going to bed.

I figure something is wrong.  I don’t feel sick in any real way, just DEAD tired.

Anyway, the kids have had good and bad days lately.  Tumbler’s bad day was today.  T-lo’s was yesterday.  I’m hoping Swimmer doesn’t go nuts tomorrow.  Well, and hopefully the other two do better also.  Maybe we can plan on the park Wednesday afternoon.  They are getting plenty of physical activity at home and sports and such, but….Oh, that reminds me that I wanted to look up the homeschool day for the other local zoo.  I’ll go do that and go to bed.

im_so_tired_today-1592

One thought on “Monday, April First

Leave a Reply

