WODs This Week

So, first thing Monday morning, my oldest two children and I went to CrossFit.  The littles came along (since they can’t very well stay home alone), going into the small playroom our Box has.  They played for a little bit then exercised on their own. After I finished working out, Tumbler showed me “skin the cat” on the rings.  She did it in CrossFit Kids last week.  Swimmer then showed me he could do it (he used to do it at gymnastics). T-lo wanted to do it, but can’t.  I’m wondering why Tumbler did that so easily but can’t do the same movement to get up on the bars at gymnastics (the child is one of the best on her team on floor, beam, and vault; but she still can’t do bars independently. Well, or she won’t).

Okay, so Monday’s WOD was #10:

  • 1000 m Row
  • 70 air squats
  • 60 jump rope
  • 50 walking lunges (aaaccckkkk!)
  • 40 sit-ups
  • 30 kettlebell swings
  • 20 back extentions
  • 10 pull-ups

Yes, I felt it the next day, though generally just one spot was really sore which is good.  Guess I’m getting used to it a little.

So Tuesday was WOD #9:

  • 700 m Row
  • 20 ball slams
  • 10 rope lay-downs (stand at rope, lower yourself to lying down, pull yourself back up…ha!)
  • 20 ball slams
  • 700 m Row

I took Wednesday off again this week.  I’ll go in the morning Thursday and then we have the zoo, crossfit kids, and gymnastics.  I hope I make it through the day!  LOL

I need to figure out my cross fit schedule.  If I can’t do Wednesdays, that is fine.  But when will I go a fourth time since Friday and Saturday mornings are not really options for me?  Maybe I could do Friday evening (our Box has one Friday evening class, none Saturday afternoon/evenings).

Leave a Reply

