WOD #4, skip, WOD #3, WOD #7

So Tuesday, we did WOD #4.  Warm-up is the same as I outlined below.  Then 3 sets (but I only did two) of:

  • 150 jump ropefat jump rope
  • 20 squats
  • 20 kettlebell deadlifts (she said over 45 pounds, but I ended up having to go lower)

I had to keep telling myself that there was no crying in CrossFit.  There isn’t even a Y!  Was it because I found it hard?  Was it the emotional issues of this week?  I don’t know.

Wednesday I skipped.  I was just an emotional wreck and there was NO way.  I had struggled too much the day before.  I certainly couldn’t do Wednesday.

Thursday, we did WOD #3.  Same warm-up then 3 sets of:

  • Row 500 meters
  • 20 box jumps
  • 10 push-ups
  • 10 dips

I felt REALLY good finishing all of WOD #3.  I couldn’t do that the first time I tried.  I *am* getting stronger!  It felt good!

Friday morning, WOD # 7. Same warm up then 2 rounds of:

  • Row 400 meters
  • 25 back extensions (the 2nd time, I did “good mornings” instead)
  • 25 sit ups
  • Row 400 meters
  • 30 kettlebell swings (but I only did 20 each time)

Again, I felt good finishing.  My son (the almost 18yo) and I were the last two people working out which was a little weird; but we finished!

Leave a Reply

