WOD #1

So, we were sick, REALLY sick.  We had done a couple weeks at CrossFit then got sick the day we signed up for good.  Stinks, huh?  Anyway, so we missed a MONTH because of the flu and more.  It was crazy!

So today I went back.  It was the 6:30 am class.  Because it had been so long, they started me over on the beginner’s WODs (workout of the day).

So here is what I did:

Warm Up – 2 sets of:

  • 10 squats
  • 10 sit ups
  • 10 dips (on box as I’m not strong enough to do them right yet)
  • 10 pull ups (on rings.  Again, not strong enough to do real ones yet)
  • 10 back extentions

WOD #1 – 3 Rounds of:

  • 300 m Row
  • 20 KB swings (18 pounds)
  • 20 box jumps (I did step ups though)

I was *really* pukey by the middle of the 2nd round.  And I thought those last box jumps would be the end of me.  But I pushed through.  I was proud that I did.

I called my mom on the way home.  She was getting into her car to go to work.  She was impressed that I was on my way home!  She said she sent an email today.  LOL

Leave a Reply

